Dropbox is a well known cloud file storage platform. In contrast to an Internet hosting service where you can have an Internet site that is accessible online by inputting a domain address, Dropbox enables you to store files, that you can access through their app using a personal computer or a smart phone. The files aren't executed, so an html file shall be listed and not presented as an actual Internet site. The service permits you to access your information from any location as long as you log in with the right credentials. Because the firm allows third-party firms to use their API, we have taken advantage of this service and we offer you the opportunity to create regular automatic backups of the data that you have on our end to a Dropbox account so long as you have enough space. This will include one more level of protection for your websites since you will always have a copy of any data that you may require and if the app is installed on your PC, a copy will be available not only on their web servers, but also in a folder on your end.

Dropbox Backups in Shared Hosting

If you choose to make the most of our Dropbox backup service and you have a shared hosting account, you can enable this option with a few clicks in your Hepsia Control Panel and our system will start producing backups the same day. Determined by the disk space quota of your Dropbox account and just how much content you have on our servers, you can choose the number of different backups which shall be made, ranging from three to 14. You can also decide if backups shall be generated simply of the website files or of the databases as well and Hepsia will allow you to enable this option for each and every Internet site or database separately, so that you can back up precisely the content you actually need. Allowing the service is a breeze and all it takes is to include your Dropbox account in the corresponding section of Hepsia. You may also add several accounts and removing one you no longer want to use takes simply a click. You'll be able to use this service in combination with our regular backups which are generated four times a day and include all of your files and databases.

Dropbox Backups in Semi-dedicated Servers

If you get one of our semi-dedicated hosting plans, you could make use of the Dropbox backup feature without difficulty as linking the 2 accounts takes just several mouse clicks in the Hepsia Control Panel, which is used for the management of the semi-dedicated accounts. Depending on the total size of the content that you have on our end, the space quota of your Dropbox account and the information that you'd like to have, you can decide if your whole account will be backed up or only certain Internet sites and databases. Furthermore, you can pick the number of daily backups that'll be kept within your Dropbox account at one time. The number ranges from 3 to 14 and may be adjusted in either direction at any time. The Dropbox account can be eliminated from our system with only a click if you no longer would like to use the service, although it comes quite handy in caseyou would like to get a copy of your files automatically on your PC on top of the full backups we generate on a daily basis on our end.

Dropbox Backups in Dedicated Servers

It will take you only a couple of mouse clicks to link your Dropbox account to a dedicated server from our company when the machine is set up with our innovative Hepsia CP. The easy-to-use interface shall offer you access to various options such as what exactly to be backed up and how many copies to be stored at the same time within the Dropbox account. This flexibility is practical in case you have a lot of data on the server and you do not require all of it or in case the free disk space which you have in the Dropbox account is limited. You will be able to pick specific domain and subdomain folders or even only particular databases to be copied to their servers each day and the amount of copies which you can have is between 3 and 14. Both options can be changed depending on your needs whenever you want and shall take effect the next time our system produces the backups. The Dropbox account could be deleted with a mouse click and if you no longer need to employ it or you do not have one, you may also consider the backup service which we offer with the Managed Services upgrade alongside many other tasks which will make the management of your dedicated web server considerably more simpler.